Tango de Saxos - Melbourne Recital Centre

Melbourne Recital Centre, Melbourne, VIC

Nexas Quartet entrances you with the rhythms and sounds of Buenos Aires. Performing tango classics and a brand-new work by Argentinean composer Fernando Lerman, the Quartet transports you right in amongst the hustle and bustle of Argentinean streets from the early 1920s right through to the modern day.

The saxophone, with its flexibility and expressiveness, is the perfect instrument to guide you on this journey, and what better experience than with four of Australia’s leading players.

Presented by Melbourne Recital Centre & Nexas Quartet

Tango de Saxos - Independant Theatre

Independant Theatre, 26 Miller St, North Sydney, NSW 2060

Nexas Quartet will present an exciting delve into Argentinean Tango with their unique and inspiring performance of both arrangements and new works. Featured composers will include Astor Piazzolla, Carlos Gardel, Gerardo Rodriguez and Fernando Lerman.

Astor Piazzolla "Revelucionari

Astor Piazzolla "Revelucionario" Astor Piazzolla "Suite de Angel"

Fernando Lerman "New Work" - World Premiere

©Nexas 2018